There’s an active scam going around right now using my website’s name and likeness D4 Music Marketing. Please do not interact, click any links, sign up for anything or send any money to them.

It looks like they are operating and directing people to d4musicgrouppromo.com with job offers and using WhatsApp to solicit individuals. They are claiming that D4 Music Marketing, Inc. is a record label owned by Sony Music Entertainment of the United States, which is not true. I am not offering any jobs and I don’t use WhatsApp so it is 100% a scam.

Here’s what I know of the scammers:

Domain Name: d4musicgrouppromo.com
Registered On: 2024-04-02
Expires On: 2025-04-02
Updated On: 2024-04-02
Registry Domain ID: 2868834538_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: grs-whois.aliyun.com
Registrar URL: http://www.alibabacloud.com
Updated Date: 2024-04-02T11:13:10Z
Creation Date: 2024-04-02T11:13:10Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2025-04-02T11:13:10Z
Registrar IANA ID: 3775
Domain Status: ok https://icann.org/epp#ok
Registrant City:
Registrant State/Province: Singapore
Registrant Country: SG
Registrant Email:https://whois.aliyun.com/whois/whoisForm
Registry Registrant ID: Not Available From Registry
Name Server: NS7.ALIDNS.COM
Name Server: NS8.ALIDNS.COM
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: email@service.aliyun.com
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +86.95187
URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System: http://wdprs.internic.net/
>>>Last update of WHOIS database: 2024-04-23T01:56:02Z <<< If you have been a victim of their scam, feel free to reach out with any additional information you may know so I can add it this page.

Leave a Reply